My Mexican Pot of Gold blog

I have never deleted the blog that I had at Blogger. I had template problems and it would not load properly so I moved to Worpress a few months ago, and I am quite happy here. However I renamed the other blog My Mexican Pot of Gold changed the template and it is working fine again.

The idea was to use that blog to make some money for the Mexico trip. Than Google did its thing and I lost rating and opportunities died right out. Just this week the blog has skyrocketed to a page rank of 3 and Blogvertize and Smorty have been offering me jobs at $10 a pop. So I am going to work at that blog to get it out of the doldrums and earning some cash, or at least until Google does something else stupid.

If you are so inclined please add the link to the Blogger blog on your blogroll it will give me a boost next time Google does the page rankings and that would probably get me some better opportunities. I will be posting different stuff on there although there will be a little crossover I expect. I am not asking you to add it to all the blogs you visit, although that would be nice, just to add it to your blogrolls.

If you would like to do this please let me know and I will put your name on this blogroll, if I don’t have it on already, and start up a blogroll on My Mexican Pot of Gold blog so there will be some link exchange.

If you don’t want to that is fine too, I will still visit you and I will be still be posting to this one.

Posts you may find interesting

4 Responses

  1. I’ll put it on my blogroll if it will help Vic. I’m a glad that I have not had many problems with blogger and although I am trialling a WordPress blog I find it quite difficult to do other than just copy posts from my regular blog. Now they have changed everything and apparently it is quite different so I can’t see switching myself.

  2. As you know I don’t have a ‘blogroll’ ;( But I think it is great that you are doing this and I love that you are thinking of moving to Mexico!!!

    Our neighbor rents out his house for Jan-Mar to an elderly lady who lives in Canada and just can’t bear the winters anymore 😉

  3. I just added it to my blogroll. ;o)

  4. I’m due to update my blogroll (hopefully tonight). I put the “new” blog into my Google Reader so it’ll be easy for me to remember.

Leave a Reply

