PhotoHunt – Twisted

photohunter7iq

This week the theme is Twisted

DSC00287

This is the first time I have tried a photo meme, this week since I had to find something twisted I am showing off my environmentally friendly twisted lightbulbs with the fan twisting above distributing the heat from my wood stove.

You can join PhotoHunt by posting a photo for the weekly theme on YOUR site – that’s it. Keep in mind, more will find you if you leave a comment on the PhotoHunt blog.

PhotoHunt on Technorati.

13 Responses

  1. Super idea! The fan is twisting around and your light bulbs are perfect. I didn’t even think of the light bulbs!

  2. Those light bulbs are surely twisted!! Good Post!

  3. Well done, perfect entry! Welcome to the Hunt…

  4. Two twists in one! Mine is here if you want to check it out.

  5. Welcome to photo hunt Vic Grace, this is very good. I did not think of those fluorescent bulbs for mine, but they are obvious. Have a great weekend.

  6. Welcome to the Hunt!
    I need to get me some of those bulbs!
    Very good TWISTED photo 🙂

  7. Welcome to the hunt!! Great photo, perfect for the theme.

  8. Welcome to the hunt!
    I like your take on the theme!
    Mine’s up as well!
    http://tanjuakiohome.blogspot.com/2008/04/photohunt-twister.html

  9. If I understand correctly, soon you won’t be able to buy ‘regular’ light bulbs anymore. They will all be these environmentally friendly ones – which is a good thing, in my opinion.

    Hey Vic, if you want to try your hand at another photo meme, I’d like to invite you to a new Sunday photo meme all about animal photos. The premier sign-in post is open now at Camera-Critters

  10. That’s great… nicely “twisted” photos… and a nice picture entirely.

    Welcome to the Photo Hunt!

  11. Hi Vic, Great take on the theme. That’s a nice configuration to have the fan and lights to circulate heat from your wood stove. I enjoy photohunt and good to see you aboard. I hope you are having a pleasant weekend.

  12. Beutiful photo and very good choice!

  13. I have heard so many conflicting things about these ‘twisty’ bulbs….what is your opinion???

Leave a Reply

