Heads or Tails – Express

Cover of the UK children's edition of the first Harry Potter novel, Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone; a more austere design was later made available for adult readersImage from Wikipedia

Skittles started the Heads or Tails Meme some time ago this time we are writing anything we like about Express.

This is an unusual choice of words and I could think of nothing in my life to write about in connection with express.

However I have been reading the Harry Potter series of books, which I am thoroughly enjoying and they mention the Hogwarts Express in there. The Hogwarts Express is the magical train that Harry and his fellow students catch to take them to their school.

The Harry Potter series is extremely creative and the plot of each book has many interesting twists and turns. The characters are well thought out and have depth. Many, of course, will not enjoy this type of book but I have almost finished the last but one and can’t wait to get down to the library and get the last one.

My local librarian told me that the author J.K. Rowling wrote these books for adults to share with their children, I would have loved to have read them with mine.

16 Responses

  1. I really need to read the Harry Potter books, don’t I? I must admit I haven’t read any of them, but after many recommendations by my friends, I realize that I should get my hands on copies of these books and read them.

  2. I keep trying to get Miss Sam interested in them but it’s still a no go. However, I really enjoyed the first one and have the second one set to read in the next few weeks.

  3. I read the first four so quickly that I can’t even remember them! And because I can’t remember them, I don’t want to read the rest. But the movies are helping me recall stuff. They are great books.

    http://meeyauw.blogspot.com/2008/04/heads-or-tails-express-not.html

  4. I am one of Harry Potter fans πŸ˜€

    My β€œexpress” in here Thanks

  5. One of these days I’m going to have to start reading those books.

  6. Great way to express this week’s word, lol. Have a ‘happy’.

  7. […] Place has a fun weekly meme called Heads or Tails that I found over at Vic Grace’s place Cariboo Ponderer. This week’s prompt is Heads: Express. This means that I can post anything in regards to my […]

  8. You’re the 2nd one with Potter’s Hogwart Express which makes me think of another fictional train…the POLAR express.

    My “Express” is posted. Here’s the permalink to make it easier to find…

    Come Visit Me Here – Express

  9. I love the Harry Potter books and have read the whole series twice! Great take on the theme. πŸ™‚

  10. I have not read harry potter..but this post tempted me a little πŸ™‚

  11. Thanks for sending over a new player!

  12. The Harry Potter books are works of genius. So well written and so clever. Hope you continue to enjoy them. It’s interesting that of the six or seven HOTs I’ve visited today, three or 4 have mentioned trains. Hmmm.

  13. I love the Harry Potter books. I really want to read all of them over again, but I just haven’t done it yet. My son has read them all at least 3 times, maybe more, and both of the kids have listened to them on CD several times, too.

  14. My 14 year old daughter is in love with the guy who plays Harry.

  15. Like Misty, I have not read the series yet. But I was challenged by a friend and so will start very soon. Now that I see how much you are enjoying them, I can’t wait to read them. I too wish my kids were still small so I could share it with them.

  16. Amazing books, aren’t they? I haven’t read the entire series but do intend to. Nice ‘express’ post!

Leave a Reply

