Heads or Tails – Wonder

Skittles has a meme called Heads or Tails and this week we can write anything we like about Wonder or Wander, so I have chosen Wonder.

Four of the  natural wonders of British Columbia include:

quesnel-lake-1

Quesnel Lake, BC is reported to be the deepest fiord lake in the world. It is 530 metres (1739 feet) deep.

Della Falls

Della Falls – British Columbia’s and Canada’s highest waterfall with the highest total vertical drop, measured at 440 metres or 1430 ft, and is the 16th biggest waterfall in the world.

diveroct

BC coastal waters are the exclusive home to the giant octopus.The North Pacific Giant  are distinguished from other species by their sheer size. Adults usually weigh around 15 kg (33 lb), with an arm span of up to 4.3 m (14 ft). 

Henderson Lake on Vancouver Island – The wettest spot in North America  with nearly 6550 millimetres of rain each year.

View more participants in the “Heads or Tails” meme.

16 Responses

  1. Oh my gosh – those falls are awesome!!! So beautiful. I would love to see (in person) the things you talk about and describe!

  2. Boy Vic, between you and Mary Ann (Smalltown RN), I am really partaking of one really fantastic photo tour of British Columbia.

    Like Misty Dawn – I especially loved the photo of the falls – just gorgeous -but then there was nothing shabby about the other pics either. All were beautiful.

  3. Wow, I wanna go to Della Falls! That place is gorgeous!!

  4. I like first and second pics. Makes me want to visit that place 😀

    I am wondering if you want visit mine 😀 Thanks

  5. You live in such a beautiful place…..cold…but absolutely beautiful!!!!

  6. Y’all can keep the octopus, but is there, by chance, we can move the Della Falls farther south? LOL

    My HoT entry is posted; hope you can stop by.

  7. I’ve enjoyed this post very much. Thanks!

    My “heads or tails” is up ::here::

  8. I’ve been to Crater Lake which is the deepest in the USA, so I can almost imagine how beautiful Quesnel Lake is. I love waterfalls. They hold such beauty and power. I wouldn’t mind seeing the octopus.. from behind a glass window. 🙂

  9. Those are some beautiful and interesting things. The octopus isn’t so beautiful, but definitely cool!

  10. I’ve been to BC 3 times and I love it! I find Vancouver way to big for my liking, but I love Vancouver Island!

  11. great photos!

    my 4 yo son is obsessed w/ octopuses at the moment. He loved the photo

  12. I used to live in Williams Lake, which is very close (45 min.) from Quesnel and area. It is wonderfully beautiful….I really miss the scenery….and the camping and fishing.

  13. Beautiful. That is REAL deep (we have one of those types of lakes here, but only 700 ft). Your photos are spectacular. My HoT is here. Thank you.

  14. Those are amazing! I’d love to see those places in person to capture some of my own photography. How fun would that be. I too love all the photos you share of the place you call home!

  15. Beautiful wonders! I’d love to see those spots – not so far from me – but I have no idea how I’d get underwater! Grin… Nice post!

  16. Those are breathtaking photographs. Truly beautiful.

Leave a Reply

