More computing goodies

I have downloaded this new social networking thingy that looks interesting. Me.dium. I have not figured it out yet but I think it is a bit like Twitter but you can visit sites with friends and communicate about them, among other things. I haven’t invited anybody as yet as I am not sure what it does. If you are interested let me know. It works with IE, Firefox and Flock, not sure about Opera.

I also downloaded Hyperwords it makes any word on the internet interactive so it is great for research. I have used it before when I was using Firefox, but now I use Flock which has slightly more functionality than Firefox and one is able to download most of Firefox’s extensions anyway.

One of the neat things I like about Flock is if I visit a blog that has an account with Flickr, Facebook, Photobucket, You Tube or Truveo, and soon to be Picasa plus others, I can click on that content in the blog and Flock gives me an option to view all the media available on that blog. Since some of my friends are avid photographers this is nice to view all their photos in my media bar. You can also view some media without being a member of any of those. Movie trailers was one I was viewing, which I will enjoy as I plan what I want to see when I go visit my sons in Calgary, as they are great movie buffs.

I also downloaded a couple of weeks ago eBible which is interactive Bible study if any one is interested. You can study the bible with online friends. It has lots of different versions and study helps as well.

That is all for now folks. moosesurfsmall.jpg

2 Responses

  1. I love these posts – you always help me find some really cool stuff!

  2. Any questions about me.dium? Let me know 🙂

    My name is gfigg on Me.dium and you can friend me to chat.

    We’re all about collaborative surfing – surf with your friends, chat about news, photos… endless opportunities. I’d love to discuss.

    See you in Me.dium.

    -Ginevra Figg
    Manager of Communications

Leave a Reply

