A wonderful new toy

I was browsing over at Anna’s blog Just Gotta Share This where she had found an online  radio application which is fantastic called Musicovery. I just love this. I am listening right now to all the great soundtracks from 1950 to the present day. You can choose from 18 different styles of music or have them play randomly. Select the temp and mood. You can choose your favourites, and throw out those you don’t want to hear again, that is if you register but you don’t have to. It is completely free.

My husband and I were having fun finding all the real oldie stuff from when he was a teen like The Platters, Patsy Cline, and Chuck Berry.

Thanks Anna, this is my toy of the month. I will be back to check if you have found anything else new. I just love new computer playthings.

5 Responses

  1. Cool! I marked it so I can go back and play with it later. Looks pretty neat though at first glance.

  2. I’ll have to check out this new toy as well!

  3. I’ve tried it before, it’s fun. I also like http://www.pandora.com but I believe that it only works in the US.

  4. Neat, I’ll definitely have to check it out!

  5. Thanks for mentioning it. I thought it was so much fun when I found it, played with it for a few days, and then stopped going back. Sometimes I just need to be reminded!

    There are so many neat toys and sites on the Internet. I just don’t have time for them all. Which reminds me, I’ve been reading your blog through my reader and haven’t actually visited in a while (Sorry) – I love the new header!

Leave a Reply

