Heads or Tails – First or Last

firstlove.jpg Skittles started a meme every Tuesday called Heads or Tails, basically she provides a word and we can interpret it however we like. This week it is First or Last.

George Bernard Shaw
First love is a little foolish and a lot of curiosity.

Branislav Nusic
First love is dangerous only when it is also the last.

Rosemary Rogers
First romance, first love, is something so special to all of us, both emotionally and physically, that it touches our lives and enriches them forever.

Benjamin Disraeli
The magic of first love is our ignorance that it can never end.

View more participants in the “Heads or Tails” meme.

9 Responses

  1. Great quotes – the last one is my favorite.

  2. Those are some great quotes and I love the picture you used, too 🙂

  3. Great quotes, lovely post. And, just wanted to tell you too that once again, you are showing you CAN teach an old dog new tricks cause I’d never heard any of those quotes before but will know them now! See, nothing is impossible, right?

  4. These are terrific quotations. Just perfect for the week’s theme.

    I will have something for you tomorrow on my blog. So, sometimes Wednesday, drop by to pick it up! [of course, you’ll have to scroll down to find your ‘gift’. Let’s just say “I’m not monkeying around on this one!! *giggles*]

  5. Those are good quotes, and like Skittles, I adore that picture too!

    Happy Tuesday.

  6. What a sweet Heads or Tails. I agree, the picture is adorable.

  7. That’s a sweet HorT post. Who doesn’t love first love!

  8. Great quotes about first love. Having recently taken a class on how to attract my soul mate, I am looking forward to meeting my first love. Well, at least he will be my ‘first love in my 50s’ and my ‘first love in many years’. Haha. Wishing you a wonderful week.

  9. The Disraeli quote strikes home for me. Love is so very risky. Yet we continue to seek it, don’t we.

Leave a Reply

