Robin Hood – a shameless promotion

As many of you know my eldest son in a cartoonist. He has worked on the Ed, Edd and Eddy series and George of the Jungle but he always wanted to create comic books and has recently published his first. “Much the Miller’s Son”, and he recently realized that he should have been promoting it as a story about one of Robin Hood’s men, as more people are familiar with Robin Hood than Much. So this post is in the way of getting it up on the internet for him. I will be promoting it at various places so that is why this is a shameless promotion, just giving his blog more exposure to Google.

http://whadiwannablogfor.blogspot.com

whadiwannablogfor? via kwout

A Tale of one of Robin Hood’s Men

6 Responses

  1. Cool – always loved Robin Hood. But comic books -you know, I haven’t even seen any comic books around here. I used to read them all the time but none of my kids, nor does the 16-year-old here, seem to read them. Don’t know why that would be either.

  2. A few weeks ago the famous cartoonist Bob Zahn died. He was our neighbor. My daughter now has his ‘drawing board’. and we feel immensely blessed to have this gift. I believe she was born holding a charcoal pencil…although it doesn’t show up in the photos. You are a wonderful mother to promote your son’s talent and passion. No apologies necessary. I hope to do the same one day 😉 Off to visit your son’s website.

  3. Wow – he sounds amazingly talented! You must be so proud!

  4. I didn’t know your son was a cartoonist. My daughter watched Ed, Edd and Eddy. I think it’s on YTV maybe. I’m off to google him.

  5. A cartoonist? That is so cool! Is that his blog, whadai? We’ll be doing a review.

    It must be pretty exciting for you. 🙂

  6. […] it turns out, Vic’s (CaribooPonderer) eldest son turns out to be a freelance cartoonist. Ain’t that super cool? 😀  Not only does […]

Leave a Reply

