Heads or Tails – Memorable Gift

Skittles started a meme every Tuesday called Heads or Tails, basically she provides a word and we can interpret it however we like. This week it is ‘Memorable Gift’.

I can’t really think of anything outstanding except when I was 15 I received two copies of ‘Little Women’ and a colouring book and pencils for a little girl. Apart from that nothing stands out. Christmas was not a great time in our house anyway.
View more participants in the “Heads or Tails” meme.

4 Responses

  1. I am sorry that Christmas time was not a great time in your house. But I did love Little Women.

    Happy Tuesday.
    Vixen

  2. Funny you should write about this. My blog deals with Christmas past and also included most memorial! Our Christmas weren’t great either!

  3. I had a hard time picking a memorable gift myself, so decided not to do HorT this week…I would say when I got my set of The Chronicles of Narnia books it was a good Christmas, one of the few I had as a child.
    Stopped in today to also let you know you have now been added to the Magnificent Mamas Blogroll page, under Mamas United in Blogging link on my main page. Welcome!!!

  4. I’ve never read Little Women, but I did see the original movie and loved it. One year I got two sets of Anne of Green Gables books. I loved those books.

Leave a Reply

