Adding a link on your blog to a blog you enjoy reading is like giving a gift.

Christmas present for my blog

I received a Christmas present for me and my blog today from Penelope Anne at The Cafe at the End of the Universe . She has included me in her Magnificent Mamas Blogroll. She has a page specifically for all the blogs she enjoys visiting and there are some great ones there check them out.

Every time someone puts you on their blogroll it helps your blog become more popular and be found more easily, not to mention improve your ranking. It is a little gift to each other. I always return the gift by adding their link to mine. I am selective though in that I would not just put any old blog on my blogroll. I think I will take a leaf out of Penelope’s book and see how many more gifts I can bestow and having a specific page for it probably is a good idea too.

I am considering this as an award so I have categorized it as such.

2 Responses

  1. Hi Vic Grace!! Thanks for the awesome gift. I like the idea of having a tab at the top for it. I have been blogging for over two years and I continue to struggle with this blogroll thing. When I had it on my sidebar it wasn’t accessed much, according to Google Analytics. Perhaps a tab will be more noticeable. In order to compensate for this lack of blogroll I do the monthly Reader Recognition, yet I wonder if it is enough. Once again, I am topsy turvy about it, however, I do utilize the blogrolls on all the sites I read.

  2. Wow! I’m impressed, Vic. But then your blog always has impressed me so I don’t question why it wouldn’t impress anyone else who reads it as you always do a great job with your posts.

Leave a Reply

