Its done, almost

I have moved everything to here, and created a new look, I miss my animals but I might be able to do something later on that. This photo was on my computer so it fits the British Columbia theme. The only thing I still have to do is update Feedburner, and I have to figure out how to put my Technorati link on the sidebar. Probably I have forgotten something but I think it is up and running. The transition was not difficult, mostly finding the correct place to do things.

I am so glad I did not have to start completely from scratch as I was able to bring in all my posts and comments from Blogger. The only negative at this time is not being able to monetize my blog as only those blogs with their own domains are permitted to do this. However I think that may have been a flash in the pan since I am not getting offered many opportunities now anyway, and this site will be right at the bottom of the scale as it is a new address with no ranking, so I am not thinking monetizing at this time.

So this is the new home for Cariboo Ponderer I hope you will come visit me often.

13 Responses

  1. Love the new look. You did good!

  2. I followed you here! Will come back, of course πŸ™‚ The new look is nice and spare.

  3. Hallo!

    Welcome to your new home? πŸ˜€

    We suggest registering your domain while you’re considering going independent. It’s still available last time we checked but we’d never know…

    Anyways, you can always point it here if you decide to stick with wordpress.com.

  4. Gotcha all hooked up Vic.

  5. Welcome to your new place. I have updated my reader. I think the blog monetizing ‘fad’ will come under intense scrutiny in the new year and I believe that there will be considerable changes in ‘eligibility’ rules. I believe right now the ‘advertisers’ are experimenting. When they begin to calculate marketing output and revenue that resulted from ‘blog advertising’ they will be searching for other alternatives. When I made the switch from blogger to my new place Smorty dropped me. Now my page rank is good and they are sending me $11 offers, although it is very tempting, I just don’t have a good feeling about it all anymore.

    You can do your technorati as a text widget. Let me know if you need help!

  6. Hi Vic!

    Congrats for the successful migration! Is this your new feed? http://feeds.feedburner.com/wordpress/rXlZ

    I agree with Bong’s suggestion, btw. πŸ˜‰

    -Saedel

    PS. Is it okay to “tag” you?

  7. I’ve updated my subscription and the link on my blog for you πŸ˜‰ You’re all set!

  8. Like the look, Vic. COURSE, I will come visit you here!

  9. I like the sleek new look very much.

  10. I think it knows who I am. That is, I’m registered with WordPress . Thank goodness. I did like the animals too. I don’t know why but there is a huge delay in accepting the typing so I am typing blind. It looks good. Simple with a nice photo. I managed to put a photo of Vancouver into my header after all this time.

    Have a good weekend Vic Grace
    jmb

  11. Well that is no good. It takes you too my wordpress id. So now I’ll have to leave my URL in the comment section the way people are having to leave it in Blogger. What a pain.
    http://nobodyimportant-jmb.blogspot.com/

  12. Hi Vic,

    Your new blog looks great. I am sorry that google/blogger changed and has made it hard for people to leave links. I’m afraid that I’m so used to blogger that I’m unlikely to change. I have bookmarked your new blog so I can get here easily. Take Care, Carver

  13. Welcome to your new home. I’m glad it went smoothly.

    I will update my subscription and the link to your blog in my sidebar.

Leave a Reply

