So far today I am doing alright

I found this little snippet in our local paper and thought it might amuse some of you but also it has the ring of truth I thought.

Dear Lord, so far today I’m doing alright. I have not gossiped, lost my temper, been greedy, grumpy, nasty, selfish or self-indulgent. I have not whined, complained, cursed, or eaten any chocolate and I have charged nothing on my credit card, but I’m getting out of bed in a minute and I think that I will really need your help then. Amen

PS. I downloaded Windows Live Writer last night. What a fabulous tool for bloggers. You can post directly from it. You do not need to be logged in to your account and it can handle several blogs and services several blog platforms, plus you can add your labels or tags when you create the post. It is really easy to set up. So far I have set it up for this blog, my personal journal and church blog and they all work fine. I can save drafts and post later and I can bounce around from blog to blog at will.

I had trouble with my pictures yesterday with Blogger so that made me look around for another alternative and I think this is it. Has other great reviews too. Absolutely great and saves time too. Highly recommend you check it out.

6 Responses

  1. I have been using it for a month or so and I love it! It is so easy and I don’t ‘lose’ posts accidently.

  2. Hi Vic,

    Thanks for the advice, I’ll check it out ….

  3. Good for you! I’ll have to check it out!

  4. Sounds like an interesting find there. I may have to venture over and check it out. I love that “daily prayer” thing too -saw that several years back and it pretty much fits the bill for me.
    Also – really liked the post below too and the pictures of your boys. The three musketeers, huh?

  5. I’ve been using a new internet browser too – and LOVING it… its called Flock – and I can blog directly from Flock – it has this way way way cool feature that allows me to put photos and text from the web directly onto a ‘clipboard’ and then I can blog right from there, or blog and drag the clips right onto my post. You will have to check it out for yourself. There IS a video demo on the site if you look.

    http://www.flock.com

    PS, plus, it has many many other features that are amazing. Have not used IE since!

    🙂 Barb

  6. I’ve heard a lot of good things about Windows Live Writer. Maybe it’s time for me to give it a shot.

    Thanks for the tip!

    Saedel

    PS. I already know what happened to the commenting system of Blogger. Google dropped the URL box that’s why. Now I have to embed my site everytime I make comment in blogspot hosted blogs.

Leave a Reply

