Heads or Tails – Three

Skittles started a meme every Tuesday called Heads or Tails, basically she provides a word and we can interpret it however we like. This week it is Three.

Three for me is my three sons, here are a few pictures of when they were young.

They were playing David and Goliath here, I am not sure who the baby thought he was .

Panda (short for pandemonium our Newfoundland dog) pulling one of the boys along, the baby is in a small sled that I was pulling. Fort St. John 1981

Obviously Christmas morning,it is still dark outside so it was early.

Another dressup game, they loved to do this.They played really well together and were the best of friends and still are.

View more participants in the “Heads or Tails” meme.

15 Responses

  1. Lucky you! My sister has three boys. But one thing I’m glad I missed: the grocery bill! LOL They nearly bankrupted her! (That’s a great dog.) Not all my photos loaded for me (I tried twice), but I’ll check later. Blogger has been odd for three days.

  2. We lived in Taylor in the 1960s … shopped in Ft. St. John. I went to a 3 room school in Taylor. Those were the days!

  3. That’s great they were such good friends. I really hope my daughters are close like that. With the baby being only 4 months old it’s hard to tell, but “big” sister loves her so that’s a good sign.

  4. Beyond perfect!! 😀

    http://secretagentmama.com/blog

  5. How old are they now? How nice that they all played so well together, and that they still get along today. I think it’s sad when siblings (families) grow apart.
    http://smarmoofus.com/?p=34

  6. what a beautiful family–you are so blessed!! Have a wonderful Tuesday.

  7. Well, at least they let the youngest play with them! 🙂

    Mine’s up!

  8. It’s so obvious the youngest son was No Pants Man! 🙂

    My kids loved to dress up, too. They would use large cardboard boxes for their castles, forts, etc. 🙂

  9. Great pictures. It’s nice that they played so well together and ended up being friends.

  10. Thanks for sharing this – I grew up in a BIG family, with not much, and we learned to play with what we had too.

    I’ve linked to your post today, Vic. Thanks for sharing.

    ~ Barb

  11. I love the picture with the dog pulling the sled! Great post with wonderful memories!

  12. Oh don’t you just love the early Christmas photos of family….3 boys…I have 3 girls…and yes it often seemed to be dark out when we were opening gifts Christmas morning….

  13. Oh what fun three boys would have been! I love the dog’s name, lol

    Happy Tuesday

  14. Great, fun pictures of their childhood. I wish I had such. I’ts a real treasure.

    Lifecruiser.com

  15. What a beautiful take on the theme….the last dress up pick made me think Monty Python.

Leave a Reply

