Heads or Tails #14 – Mark

Skittles started a meme every Tuesday called Heads or Tails, basically she provides a word and we can interpret it however we like. This week it is Mark

I had difficulty with this one until I remember a person from my days in Fort St. John. This was about 24 years ago. This is a very simplified story.

Mark was a drunk, a homeless person, dirty, disheveled and unhappy. A man named Jim, a rough and ready biker had found him and prayed with him to become a Christian. It took a little while but slowly Mark changed, he completely turned his life around and now I understand he is a pastor working with homeless people in the far North. What God can do when we are willing is amazing.

View more participants in the “Heads or Tails” meme.

9 Responses

  1. Vic,
    You call this a ‘simplified story’, but I call it simply beautiful and inspiring! Thank you for sharing this story.

  2. I don’t know why but for some reason that reminded me of the story of the good Samaritan found Luke.

    Great choice! 🙂

  3. Very good post, Vic. Short, sweet, quite to the point and your last line, really says it all, doesn’t it?

  4. This is wonderful! It gave me chills….it can’t be more perfect than this, can it?

    My H o T is posted.

  5. What a wonderful and inspiring post. I agree that God is truly amazing!

  6. what an inspiration!!

  7. You said it. What God can do when we are willing is amazing.

  8. Praise God! I’m so glad that Mark was able to find Jesus.

    Please stop by my blog and pick up a copy of the awards there.

    Blessings,
    Mary

  9. Yep, beautiful story, especially since God came in the person of a rough and ready biker. Seems to be there´s some hope for me yet. 😀

Leave a Reply

