Made curry for dinner, wish you were here.

I have always liked curry and any type of East Indian food. Earlier today I made a spicy chicken curry with onions and apples but it didn’t seem to be quite enough so I thought I would add a couple of other items to the menu. I made chapatis and a cabbage bahji, both quite easy to do. We had our friend over for dinner, he is quite a fussy eater but he enjoyed it. I just had ice cream cones for dessert. That is my favorite treat anyway.

I had a lovely email from Misty Dawn at My dogs keep me sane encouraging me to keep up with the blogging for money, so I went to Smorty and they had an offer this evening and Blogsvertise did also. Not much but enough to keep my hand in. So thanks Misty for the encouragement.

I am enjoying my new camera and look forward to taking more pictures but they are promising us gray skies and rain while we are on the lower mainland, so I don’t know if there will be many outside shots worth taking. My friend David at AuthorBlog is a professional writer and photographer and is thinking of doing a series of posts on tips for new photographers. I am really looking forward to that.

Also I won a book from my friend Danielle at The BiPolar Diaries, she is going to mail it to me. I had a lovely email from dear Jeni at Down River Drivel saying “Who am I going to talk to if you go away”, I know she communicates with lots of people but I thought it was very sweet.

It is wonderful all the friends I have made in the blogging world. This is especially meaningful because there aren’t too many people around here to be friendly with, at least not those that share similar interests.

4 Responses

  1. See how very popular you are? We all love you!
    I love David’s (authorblog) blog too-I’m one of his biggest fans!
    I’m going to have to check out the other blogs you referred to.
    I’ll miss you while you’re gone, but I can’t wait to see photos (even if it is gray skies)!

  2. You are such an inspiration to me!!!

  3. Smorty sends me lots of notices and I don’t even work for them! Hopefully you’ll start getting as many notifications of writing opps. (I’m not interested in paid blogging anymore, and I keep trying to get Smorty to leave me alone!!!)

  4. Hi vic,

    What a nice blog you got there! keep up a good work 🙂 ya..

    can i try ur curry then 😛

Leave a Reply

