Google rained on my parade

Well I think my monetizing days are over. My page rank now is so low that I can’t get any offers of jobs. PayPerPost offering $5 and Blogsvertise $2 and others who won’t accept me at all.

At least I made $115 in the last two weeks but unless Google puts up my rank that is it. Well something is better than nothing I suppose.

I can see that it is a great way to make some extra money, but it takes a lot of work to raise your page rank I am not sure I have the energy. Oh well.

5 Responses

  1. Don’t give up yet – I’m sending you an e-mail

  2. I’m coming by to check out your PageRank. I don’t know how often you check the PPP opps. Sometimes it looks like nothing, and then suddenly they’ll release some decent ones.

    Blogsvertise accepted me, but I’ve only ever had one opp from them. PayU2Blog just completely ignores me. They don’t even say NO.

    Keep writing the good stuff, and eventually it will get better. You have a great blog.

  3. I was doing great with Smorty until I made the switch to my new place and my rankings dropped. And you are so right, it is a lot of work to keep your rankings up. I wouldn’t give up though (like I did) I may reapply with Smorty and see what they say now.

  4. PPP, now known as IZEA, I think will be releasing RealRank soon, in replacement of Google PR. So, as misty_dawn said, don’t give up yet.

    I already checked your (and Jeni’s) RealRank at http://www.realranker.com, and I think your scores are pretty high.

    Don’t ask mine. 😛

  5. Hallo…

    Please see this post by Maki at DoshDosh…

    http://www.doshdosh.com/google-pagerank-doesnt-matter/

Leave a Reply

