Christmas is coming and there’s nowhere to shop

Christmas is just around the corner and I have to get some gifts but I have nowhere to shop. There are only two places around here that are close enough to go shopping, and they take an hour to an hour and a half to get there by car. There are not many stores available for selection either. No big name stores and very few little stores either. I love to browse but there are no opportunities.

My middle son is very involved in marketing via the internet and he told me, some time ago, that this is on its way to being the major method of shopping for most folks in a few years. He told me that in Alberta many new high rises and apartment blocks are being built with this in mind, and have large receiving rooms to hold purchases for people until they are picked up.

I have only purchased a few things online so far, but enjoyed taking my shopping cart around the site and buying a couple of Christmas presents last year. It was so convenient. I think it is something I will start doing more, not only for convenience and gas savings but the selection. I wish more stores would get online so I could do my shopping this way.

Leave a Reply

