Warm the globe through friendship

A good way for a blog to get established is to have backlinks. So I came up with the idea of

All you have to do is copy this post with the list of links below and add your link at the end.

As others do the same we get the word out about a lot of great blogs. Eventually we may circumnavigate the globe.

That’s it, then just sit back, and watch the links grow, over time.

Cariboo Ponderer
Down River Drivel
Me, my life, my garden
Author blog
A little piece of me
The BiPolar Diaries
Turning the Pages of Life
Skittles Place
A Place I Call Home
Time With Shelby

10 Responses

  1. Oh, Vic, what a great idea.

    Friendship is so important. Thank you for what you do.

    Keep smiling

    David

  2. This is a great idea. I am so overwhelmed with all the changes I am undertaking (both personal and within the blogosphere) but I will definitely try to get involved with this. As soon as I finish this comment I am going to visit the links already here.

    I wanted to let you know that you may want to check your feed. The last update I had in my Google Reader was August 23rd…which explains my absence…and when I tried to reload your subscription it wouldn’t load. Can you check and see if it is at your end and if not I will check on my end??

    Thanks for the wonderful compliments about my new place. Heather did an awesome job. I was going to design it myself and then she said…what do you think of this??? She had such a vision of what I wanted..it was incredible how it played out to the finished product.

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend and check your feed okay??? πŸ˜‰

  3. I had to comment again..I hope this doesn’t mess up the links. I wanted to let you know that you have some great visitors here!! Some I already read but wow…you just made my reader list increase. What a diverse list of individuals…I love it. I noticed that one is actually a student studying to be a counselor (been there, done that, now I teach) ;)…anyway…this is really a great idea!!

  4. I got the badge up on my sidebar and did a post about “warming the globe” – even have one response to it already! It’s off and running now, kid!

  5. Will post something on this early afternoon my time (about 11pm your time).

    This concept of yours has wings and I’d like to give it as much publicity as possible.

    Bravo, Vic

  6. Have posted a pointer on my blog. It’s called (wait for it!!)

    “Say Grace.”

    Hope you like it …

  7. Great idea! I found you through an invite from Jeni–just wanted to stop by and say hello πŸ™‚

  8. Thanks for including me Vic πŸ™‚

    Now that i am caught up with nearly everything before i start college next week, i can do this too πŸ™‚

    It was a lovely idea of yours πŸ™‚

  9. I love this! I copied it onto my blog.

    Will you be able to track the circumnavigation of the globe?

  10. I found it! it’s today’s post.
    Wonderful idea!

Leave a Reply

