Warm the globe through friendship

I received quite a few comments about my little incident with the bears.

Some were old friends of this blog and I always appreciate them popping in and leaving a comment. Thanks David from Australia, Ruth from Britain, Shelby from the deep south of the USA, and Lattégirl from Quebec, Canada.

Some newer friends Dottie from Michigan in the USA who has five dogs, can you believe it, and I complain about one. Also Dapopppins who claims she is somewhere between a milkmaid and a milady, sounds like she likes to read historical romances! And Lorna who prefers to stay anonymous

Without bloggers like these it wouldn’t be worth it. We all love to have people stop by and comment don’t we? The internet is amazing that it can bring people from all over the world together to share our lives. Could this be the real global warming?

6 Responses

  1. Could this be the real global warming?

    Lovely idea Vic Grace. The blogosphere is a wonderful collection of people who make some very special connections with each other.
    regards
    jmb

  2. Yep! That’s definitely the best idea about “global warming” I’ve heard to date. Sounds like a darned good idea and one we should all push the envelope about too. Maybe make up badges for people’s blogs -“I’m a global warmer” or something to that effect.

  3. Great thought on Global Warming! Thanks for stopping by my blog too. I’m a bit of a beginner at this whole blogging thing, but I’m catching on. I love virtual traveling of the world. 🙂 Have a great day!

  4. Global warming! I love that. I think jeni’s idea of badges is a good idea.

    In the meantime, I’m passing the Blogging Star award on to you. Please come by and pick it up.

  5. I did love the bear story – but not the actual bear visit .. I would have been terrified.

  6. Vic, you’ve hit the nail right on the head.

    THIS is indeed the real global warming. You are so accurate ….

Leave a Reply

