Thoughtful Blogger awards

I received this from Gracie at Echoes of Grace and it is much appreciated, this is what she said

Vic Grace, Cariboo Ponderer
I always come away from Vic’s site with a new bit of information. She lives in the great northwest and shares her land with all sorts of wild creatures and you will learn a lot about them. She also writes about different things and I guarantee you’ll never be bored!

Now, I have the difficult task of giving five awards to people whose blogs I enjoy and it’s not an easy task!

Here are my picks:

AuthorBlog An Australian blogger who gives one a different perspective on the world.
Cid69 A man who has a laid back style and shares his obvious love for his family and friends.
The BiPolar Diaries A sensitive and caring blog.
Nobody Important An Aussie expatriot living in Canada and has important things to say.
Climate of our FutureA deep concern for the world around and a very educational blog.

Award Rules
1) If you have received an award simply choose
either the dark or light background image and save
it to your files, then post it proudly on your blog!
2) Pass the award on to five other people, you can
choose any of the awards from the series, you do not
have to pass out the exact award you received.
Choose whichever of the awards below that you’d like
to give out. You can give out one of each or five of
the same one, whatever you prefer.
3) You can change the size and color of awards to
suit your blog, that’s up to you, it’s your blog,
just leave the titles the same.
4) Please link back to this post so that people can
read these rules and so that the meanings of the
awards will not be lost.
5) If you feel that you or a friend are deserving of
an award and no one has given one to you yet then
email me at sayhitochristy(at)hotmail.com and tell
me about your website.

8 Responses

  1. Congratulations on the award Vic Grace. I think Grace has summed up you and your blog very well.
    Thank you for passing it on to me. It’s very nice of you to think of me in this way.
    I see you are introducing me to a new Australian blogger to add to the four I already follow.
    I’ll have to check this out.
    regards
    jmb

  2. Congratulations Vic Grace, on the award.You really deserve this and even much more.
    My best wishes.

  3. Hi Grace!

    I found you in Surjit’s blog! You have a delightfully good blog.

    Will surely drop by often.

    Blessings!

  4. Congratulations on your award Vic and thank-you for honoring me with the thoughtful blogger award.

  5. Dear, dear Vic,

    My humble thanks for the gerat honour. Not only am I on your list, but I am the No. 1 recipient. Merci beaucoup.

    Thank you, too, for the kind words in your nomination. I guess you hit the nail on the head, because that is the way my brothers and I were raised by our parents.

    I cannot begin to tell you how grateful I am for your friendship and this wonderful gesture of recognition.

    I’ll try and live up to your faith in me.

    God bless you, Vic

    Keep smiling

    David

    PS: I added you to my Technorati Favourites about half an hour ago.

  6. Thanks Vic Grace!! And Congratulations on your award also! I hope to post about this soon. At present I have a sick guinea pig that I need to get to the vet by 10:00. ;(

  7. Congratulations on the award! You definitely deserve it.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m glad you enjoy the site.

    ~Sandy G.

  8. Vic,

    Recognition is a good thing. Congratulations on your award and thanks for passing along a pat on the back.

    We all do this for reasons of our own but whatever the reason it is nice to have someone interested in what we say.

    Please continue with “Grace”!

    his-self

Leave a Reply

