Two sites to encourage your creativity

1. Charlotte Rains Dixon is a free-lance writer, novelist, copy writer and creative writing teacher. On her blog she writes “There’s a huge place for writing exercises in every writer’s life. They can be incredibly helpful when you find yourself stuck”.

Check out her post about the value of writing exercises I have seen the light

For more on all aspects of writing, drop by and check out her blog Word Strumpet

2. I came across this new online program that looks like fun called Graphita , where you can have fun adding captions, doodles and clipart objects to your images and then share them.

I found this among many other suggested online tools at Frostfirebuzz.com

7 Responses

  1. Thanks Vic, must have a look at Graphita.

    Cheers

    David

  2. This is what I love about blogging! Sharing sites which might otherwise have been missed. I want to thank you for the absolutely appreciated comment on my “not playing nice” post. You said exactly what I have been thinking but in a much more succinct and nice (grin) manner. Thank you so much for your support and for approaching such a ‘hot’ topic with honesty and grace!

  3. Hmmm. I’m wondering here if you’ve been reading my posts, listening to me ramble and rant at times at being brain dead and now this week announce I’m going to be writing a column once a month and am looking for topics, etc and you put those links there as a nice gentle hint to me -to get thee hence to a place where you can get some valid help?
    Whatever the reason – cool beans on the links, my friend.

  4. Will check them out 🙂

  5. Love the Graphita one 🙂

  6. Graphita sure sounds like it could be fun!

  7. Hey, Thanks fo much for the awesome plug! You’re the best.

    Charlotte

Leave a Reply

