I’ve entered the challenge

I have been blogging for some time now and am always looking for new ways to improve. I found this blog about a week ago One Man’s Goal and since there were a few posts that interested me I put it on my Google Reader to keep updated.

Today I read that he has issued a challenge for those of us who would like to improve our blog. Well I am all for that, so I entered the blogger challenge he gave. It would be fun and I am sure beneficial if some of my readers would also like to take up the blogger challenge.

I realize we all have different objectives for blogging and some don’t care if they have many or few readers, make Technorati’s top list or not, but I do, I may not write the great novel or even author a play but I would like to write a blog that is of interest to people and the pursuit of excellence is a worthy goal don’t you think?

So come and join us as we learn some tips and tricks, hone our skills, and whatever it is Bryan at One Man’s Goal has in for us.

5 Responses

  1. My, you’re a brave one. I’m not really sure I want the whole world reading about my every day life … and I’m not sure the world would want to read about it either. The flora pictures may be of interest though. I feel safer being inconspicuous! I think I’ll pass on the challenge … but it was interesting to read about. You’ll have to keep us posted on what YOU learn. It’ll be interesting.

    Reading about your Welsh background was interesting too. My background was German and we never did good enough either … those comments about grades … I got the same feed back. My husband’s Mom has Welsh in her background.

    Hubbies … hmmm … mine has a hard time saying he loves me but he sure does like to hear it from me! What a guy. But he is good to compliment me on a good meal or a good dessert.

    TTFN … Cis

  2. I’m going over there to that post and see what it’s all about.. thanks for writing this one..

    take care and happy Friday šŸ™‚

  3. Honestly I have no particular goal from blogging. I won’t say not for a few adsense bucks but I won’t do anything to make full time income from it too.

  4. G’day Vic,

    Having visited my blog today you probably know that I am a journalist, novelist and photographer who is totally committed to mentoring other bloggers.

    I hear you loud and clear on this post and I do think you might find some useful information on the posts `Put Your Blog On The Reader Radar’ and `Bloggers Deserve The House Of Lauds’ on my blog.

    Let me know if you have any questions. I’m always happy to help.

    You live in a sensational part of the world. I’ve covered Canada as a photographer, on assignment for the Canadian Tourism Commission.

    Cheers and keep smiling

    David

  5. Everyone has their own reasons for blogging. Some write and don’t care if anyone reads it or not (just needing a place to express themselves). Others write only because others read it (or need others reading it in order to write).

    I play both worlds šŸ™‚ I have a blog that is strictly business and another that is strictly personal. To be honest, I don’t care if anyone ever reads my personal blog. It’s just that, a place for me to express myself.

Leave a Reply

