New roof and solarium underway

For those of you who have been reading this blog for some time you may remember that we had to put on a new roof this year because the snow was so bad last year and our shingle roof was damaged while trying to remove the ice and snow. While I was in Calgary my husband and his buddy put a new metal one on. It is not quite finished but you can see a nice blue roof in this picture taken with my new buddy my little Dove camera.

Also the solarium roof is on, and it is at the glassing in stage. The door should be by the weekend. My husband has taken on so many new projects away from home also. Right now he and his buddy are building a deck for someone and then they have a local resort that wants them to build decks, paint them and the outside.

All this work will mean we should be able to get the new car by fall. We have decided on a Pontiac Wave which is the same as the Chrysler Aveo or the Suzuki Swift. All GMC vehicles just different names. I originally wanted it in yellow, my favourite colour, but hubby was not too keen although he said he didn’t really mind, but when I was in Calgary there were a lot of yellow cars and my kids teased that I would be mistaken for a taxi so I have changed my mind and will get Sunset Orange instead.

3 Responses

  1. Sounds like you husband will be very busy. I like the car colour. BTW re your comment on my blog…I was born in Middlesex.

  2. Sounds like you’ve got a good game plan in place there – new roof, solarium, new car – all lined up and in place like the old dominoes. Good job!

  3. Looks like a cool project. Make sure you take lots of pictures and keep us updated.

Leave a Reply

