Done my auto research

I have been checking out all the 2007 small car specifications and the Japanese win hands down. Here are some of the details I have found out. They are all in about the same price range starting at $15,000 CAD. They vary slightly in fuel consumption, between 5.6L/100km and 5.9, (don’t know how that translates into miles and gallons) and none of them come in yellow, which is a blow. Mostly red, blue or silver except Suzuki does have a pretty light blue or a bright orange which is my next choice if I can’t have yellow. I bet we end up with a boring old blue or silver. I know there are more important things than colour but I don’t really have any interest in the actual engine.

These then are the final four we now have to try for leg room and comfort

Toyota Yaris Hatchback
Suzuki Swift
Honda Fit
Nissan Versa

Of course this will take months to decide and probably we will be in 2008 before we get one.

2 Responses

  1. You can justify a light/bright auto color by saying it will help deter the buzzing, biting mosquitoes (since they are attracted to darker colors). Not only is it true, but it really does help keep them from entering the auto!

  2. Don’t envy your position. I hate putting out money to get a new vehicle. Maybe that’s my I keep them for 12-13 years before I replace them?

    I’m sticking with my crew-cab diesel pick-up, 4×4, long bed and 21 mpg on the open road.

    I’m not sure I could haul many sheets of plywood in a Toyota Prius. LOL!

Leave a Reply

