What I can see from my living room window

What I can see from my living room window

  1. The frame of the solarium my husband is building
  2. The deck he built two years ago
  3. The planter waiting for the plants I am going to buy on Saturday
  4. A humming bird feeder complete with humming birds
  5. Two squirrels feeding on the deck
  6. A jay in the cottonwood tree
  7. A small willow tree that has a couple of canaries flitting about in the branches
  8. A pine tree set all alone at the back of the property that is our live Christmas tree
  9. One remaining patch of resistant snow
  10. Crocuses that we planted in the grass last year, purple, yellow and white
  11. Lots of aspen trees
  12. Two mountain ash trees, one dead and one very much alive and putting out leaves
  13. Irises I planted at the edge of the tree line last year poking through

7 Responses

  1. Ohhhh, how nice it must be to have a handy husband. Neither me or my husband will be winning any “Tim the Toolman” awards anytime soon!!!

    I enjoyed your descriptiveness. I can actually picture myself looking out your window!!

    Great TT! Jessica The Rock Chick

  2. hi there! =)

    i find it relaxing to have a view of nature outside the window. I envy you!

    happy T13! here’s mine: Dear Me

  3. I liked twelve of your thirteen things you can see – all nice, enjoyable to view or to conjure up a picture in one’s mind. Except for that one darned “resistant patch of snow.” Always has to be something to remind us of the yucky stuff along the way, huh? Have a fun weekend!

  4. How idyllic! Can I come over and bring my skis? 🙂

  5. Sounds really lovely and like the sort of yard I’d like to have. And that your husband actually builds these things… I’m impressed!

    Happy TT!

  6. I too love everything but that one resistant patch of snow. I would be trying to spread it out or putting it into a bowl and bringing it inside to melt.

    Your part of the world sounds beautiful!

  7. Thanks for your comment! Feel free to borrow my list!

Leave a Reply

