My name

MY NAME

  1. Vic is not my name
  2. My name means victory
  3. It is a Greek name
  4. It is mentioned in the Bible in the book of Acts
  5. I was named after an aunt who died as a child from eating poisoned berries
  6. It has the same derivative as Veronica
  7. Also Boedicea
  8. I do not care for my name much so go by a shortened version
  9. I think my name is very old fashioned
  10. People in North America don’t pronounce it the same as in Britain
  11. When I was a kid I wanted to be called Nicky which is also part of my name if said in Greek
  12. My second name means Grace
  13. It is spelled without an e

6 Responses

  1. You are so fortunate to have lived so many cool places!!!

    Welcome to T13. This is an original and very interesting list. I know nothing about my name, not even what it means. I don’t like it at all, but that’s what mama stuck me with. =)

  2. this seems like a riddle … and i want to try to solve it! :o)

    happy TT!

  3. What a lovely choice for your first TT, personal and intriguing. Welcome aboard Vic, and thanks for visiting my blog.

  4. By the way, I nominated you for an award today and this Thursday Thirteen really proves my point that you deserve it too. Stop by my blog and pick it up now.

  5. Very interesting, i am stumped. I will have to google.

    You have done it correctly, next time you do it (if you do), just change the ‘your name’ bit to whatever you want to write 13 things about. After you have done it for a few weeks, join the blogroll if you want.

  6. This has nothing to do with anything except I MISS THE CARIBOO!
    Lived there from 1959 until 1987 when I was forced by my employer to move to P.G.
    I want to go home.

Leave a Reply

