Some things about me

Jobs I have had in my life:
Secretary
Exercise Instructor
Spa Manager
Health Food sales person
Personnel Manager
Mother
Home school teacher
Hotel Manager
Computer teacher
Year 2K consultant
Had my own House cleaning business
Web Page Designer
Movies I liked:
Crocodile Dundee
Terminator
Shadowlands
Lord of the Rings
Taming of the Shrew
TV shows I watch:
News
National Geographic Specials
Frontiers of Construction
Places I have lived:
UK – Hayes, Acton, Ascot, Bromley, Westgate-on-Sea, Cliftonville
Iraq – Kirkuk, Upper Zab
USA – Aurora, Champagne, Decatur, Springfield, Illinois
Canada – Toronto, Vancouver, Qualicum Beach, Granisle
Four of my favourite foods:
Roast Lamb with mint sauce
Liver and onions
Curried anything
Chinese
Places I would rather be right now:
Visiting my sons
Somewhere warm
In a park with spring flowers
Names of pets that I have had:
Tiger the cat
Dickie the budgie
Simon and Garfunkel the Siamese cats
Boots the cat
Four favourite gifts I like to give and/or receive:
Money
Go out to a meal
Book
A gadget
Things I’ve collected in my life:
Books
Kitchen Gadgets
Wool
Blessings
What is most important to me:
My Christian faith
My husband
My kids
My computer!!

2 Responses

  1. Ah, another great post Vic! I love reading what other people have done in terms of jobs they’ve had over the years, and favorites – like books and movies, foods, etc. Always is fun to see how many things I have in common with the people I meet in my blog readings!

  2. This is a super post – you’ve been a busy bee! I’m just tooling through my “50” list – it’s been so long. Have a wonderful week!
    ~~~Blessings~~~

Leave a Reply

