Reminiscing over my travels

Visiting one of my blog friends today I commented on how well travelled he was and I said I think he probably had me beat as far as all the places he had visited. So I started to make this list. I think I have remembered everywhere. Some places I visited as a child and I do not have much memory of them and some as recently as three years ago. It will be a challenge this year to write a short piece about what I can remember about my visits.

Scotland
Wales
England
France
Belgium
Germany
Lichtenstein
Monaco
Italy
Austria
Switzerland
Spain
Canada
United States
Mexico
Hawaii
Fiji
Australia
Turkey
Jordan
Iraq
Lebanon
Yugoslavia

Perhaps someone reading this blog has memories of places they have visited and would like to reminisce over the next year. I have a GeoLocator on my blog and I can see where my visitors come from. I have seen visitors from England, Germany, United States, Hawaii, Australia plus some from many places that I have not been like India, Japan, Hong Kong. I suppose the internet is making the world smaller I hope it will help make it friendlier.

6 Responses

  1. I been to canada and 5 states in the USA.and I come from the USA.I did most of the traveling on my honeymoon.8 weeks of the best time I ever had to date.boy you have really travled.

  2. Vic,

    Actually, you have visited more countries than I have. I have been to Mexico, Canada, Netherlands, Japan, England, France, Germany, Switzerland, and Austria. I have also been to 49 of the United States, many of them multiple times due to business travel. (Sorry Alaska, I hope to visit you soon.) I have lived in Alabama, Virginia (Portsmouth and Virginia Beach), Florida, New Jersey, and in California (San Diego, Los Angeles, and San Francisco).

    I wish you and your family a healthy, happy, and prosperous 2007.

    Best Regards, John

  3. Good subject to tackle Vic. I haven’t been out of the US, but I have been to 45 of the 50 states.

  4. Boy, am I in AWE of all the places you have been! That is incredible! I consider myself darned lucky to have been to Canada – actually just across the border to Niagara Falls, Ontario there. LOL. I’d love to be in a position to visit other countries – heck, I’d be happy to have an RV and be able to “visit” all the states in my own country! That’s just fantastic that you have had that opportunity in your life to have been to those places, just awesome!

  5. Hi Vic,

    You live in a beautiful area and your project to write about your travels is quite interesting; it may however show some relenting of the travel activity! At least, that was what happened with me: I started my travel blogs when my travelling was tremendously reduced…
    I do not dare to mention the places I’ve been to; maybe I’ll make a post on that, now that I saw yours. Anyhow, it is not such a small world, believe me…
    Have a very Happy 2007!
    Gil

  6. I’ve been to Canada several times, Mexico a few times, and have visited or lived in several states in the USA. Not much compared to your travels. LOL!

    The fishing was awesome around Kamloops.

Leave a Reply

